Haiku

Below are a few Haiku I had written during the second year of my graduation. I thank my Psychology teacher Ms. Anushka Paul who introduced us to this form of poetry.

Power and money
Did not accompany him
Into his dark grave.

My eyes followed them;
Each of it carried a grain;
The ants reached their hole.

Bird pecks at the bark
Bark is hard; it keeps trying
Just to taste termite.

Spring flower blossoms,
Fly sucks the nectar in full,
It wants nothing more.

He sits eagerly;
Keeps pressing the remote hard,
TV found unplugged!

Image: sparkpr.com
Comment

